08.10.2018 - Prestigious literature prizes awarded at the IBB Sindelfingen

(wm) It has been years since the Rauhut Literature Prize for study groups, that was endowed in 2011, was awarded for the last time, namely in the year 2015. Even further away is the last time that Germany’s oldest literature prize, the SIEGER Literature Award (established in 1922, see picture) was handed over to a prize winner. This was in the year 2013.
The chapters of both prizes - supported by the Association of German Philatelists BDPh - have picked up these traditions again. On Friday 26 October 2018, both prizes will be awarded during the International Stamp Fair in Sindelfingen (4.45 p.m., at the FORUM of the fair). For the SIEGER Literature Prize, donated by Hermann E. Sieger in Lorch, there will be two ceremonies, i.e. for the years 2017 and 2018. Günter Sieger, representing the founder, will be personally present to honour two authors for their work with medals and certificates.